List of Committees 2023 – 2024

Updated October 26, 2023

Reeve – Murray (1)

Deputy Reeve – Almberg (1)


Deputy Reeve – Almberg (1)

Administration Building

Almberg, Angeltvedt (1)

Agricultural Service Board

Motley, Kozlinski, Almberg, Angeltvedt, Murray, Olson, Vetter (1)
Marilyn Reinhart – Secretary (1)

Airport Committee

Kozlinski, Angeltvedt (1)
Don Twa – Civilian Member

Assessment Review Board

Tyler Lawrason
Julianna Lakevold, Secondary Secretary (1)

Capt Ayre Lake Committee

Almberg, Kozlinski (1)

Health Professionals Recruitment and Retention Committee

Murray (1), Olson (1)
Administrator Tyler Lawrason (1)

East Fire Committee

Angeltvedt, Motley, Olson (1)

Emergency Management

Tyler Lawrason Director
Marty Biro Deputy Director
Public Information Officers Carly Wilkes and Tyler Lawrason (1)

Emergency Management Advisory Committee

Almberg, Vetter, Murray (1)


Kozlinski, Angeltvedt (1)

Fire Permits

Barry Johnstone, Hugh Baier,
Lee Roworth, Rick Damberger, Roger Waring, Jason Manning, Orrin Ford, Cory Lefebvre, Jeff Redekop, Tammy Sather, Brian Cooper (1)

Gravel Committee

Angeltvedt, Olson, Motley (1)

Health Services Foundation

Murray, Vetter (1)

Hillcrest Lodge

Motley, Vetter (1)

Joint Development Committee

Angeltvedt, Olson (1)

Land Reclamation Officers/Weed Control Inspectors

Brian Carter
Caitlin Heck
Lisa Stang

Weed Control Inspectors

Brian Carter
Caitlin Heck
Michelle Holte
Lisa Stang

Library Board Committee

Motley (1), Deb Nelson (2), Tim Nordin (2), Roxanna Wotschell (2), Jackie Almberg (2), Sandra Johnson (2), Wendy Krevenky (2)

Provost & District Recreation Board

Angeltvedt, Olson (1)

Provost Medical Centre Governance Board

Murray, Olson (1)
Myron Ganser, Lori Scheck- Civilian Member (1)

Provost Seed Cleaning Plant

Murray (1)

Shorncliffe Lake Committee

Almberg, Vetter (1)

Subdivision & Development Appeal Board Committee

Corrine Butt (3), Owen Almberg (1) Terry Lee Degenhardt (1), Jamie Rennie (3), Fred Klein (3), Tyler Lawrason Primary Secretary (1) and Julianna Lakevold Secondary Secretary (1)

Waste Management Committee

Motley, Kozlinski (1)

Weed Control Act Appeal Board

Owen Almberg (3), Terry Lee Degenhardt (3), Lee Waltz (3), Warren Heisler (3), Tyler Lawrason – Secretary (1)

West Fire Committee

Almberg, Kozlinski, Vetter (1)

West Recreation Committee

Almberg, Angeltvedt, Motley, Vetter (1)

M.D. of Provost / County of Paintearth Intermunicipal Planning Committee

Almberg, Vetter (1)

M.D. of Provost / Town of Provost Intermunicipal Planning Committee

Angeltvedt, Olson (1)

M.D. of Provost / M.D. of Wainwright Intermunicipal Planning Committee

Murray, Motley (1)

M.D. of Provost / Flagstaff County Intermunicipal Planning Committee

Vetter, Kozlinski (1)

M.D. of Provost / Special Areas Board Intermunicipal Planning Committee

Kozlinski (1)
Administrator Tyler Lawrason